Springmyer Elementary School

About the PTA

PTA Officers

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD
Position Name Email
President Kerri Sobolewski kerrisobo@gmail.com
Assistant President Kristi Murphy kristimurphy123@gmail.com
1st VP Becky Weinmann rweinmann6765@gmail.com
1st VP Dana Martinez dana_martinez76@yahoo.com
2nd VP Molly Phillips msphillips02@gmail.com
2nd VP Jessica Abrams jessabrams2@yahoo.com
Treasurer Mary Troha mtrohacpa@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Julie Wood jwood_313@yahoo.com
Corresponding Secretary Jenny Auer jenny.auer@gmail.com
Hamilton County Council Kathy Bencurik kbencurik@gmail.com



PTA Mission:

is to support the teachers, administrators, students and parents of Springmyer Elementary.  Through fundraising efforts, our goal is to provide teachers with additional means to provide educational experiences for their students and in turn give students increased opportunities to learn and grow.

PTA Purpose:

  • To promote the welfare of the children and youth in home, school, community, and place of worship.
  • To raise the standards of home life.
  • To secure adequate laws for the care and protection of children and youth.
  • To bring into closer relation the home and the school, that parents and teachers may cooperate intelligently in the education of children and youth.
  • To develop between educators and the general public such united efforts as will secure for all children and youth the highest advantages in physical, mental, social, and spiritual education.